Mica Millar

Mica Millar

"One of the best vocalists in the UK" ~ BBC Introducing

“Outstanding. The future of British Soul Music is in very safe hands”  (Christian Bragg, Jazz FM Head of Music)

Releasing her debut album ‘Heaven Knows’ to critical review earlier this year, Mica Millar has quickly become one of the UK brightest new Soul stars, picking up Jazz FM‘s prestigious ‘Soul Act of The Year 2022’ award alongside a nomination for ‘Breakthrough Act of The Year’ and featuring on the front cover of the iconic Blues & Soul Magazine amidst an array of five star album and live reviews and national radio support.

Following two monumental album launch shows in September including a sold out show at the capital’s prestigious Jazz Café and a special hometown performance filling out the iconic Albert Hall, Manchester, Mica performed at ‘Jazz Voice’ the opening gala of the EFG London Jazz Festival in November at Royal Festival Hall with the backing of esteemed arranger and conductor Guy Barker and the 42-piece Festival Orchestra, broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 and televised on BBC 4. Mica is due to announce her UK and European 2023 tour very soon.​

"Mica Millar roared with retro Detroit soul chops" ~ Jazzwise


25 May 2023 – Manchester Jazz festival – Manchester – UK – TICKETS
30 May 2023 – Leeds Jazz Festival – Leeds -UK –  TICKETS
11 June 2023 – Cambridge Club Festival – Cambridge – UK – TICKETS
14th-15th June 2023 – Nocturne Festival – Blenheim Palace – UK – TICKETS
17 June 2023 – Summerhall – Edinburgh – UK – TICKETS
18 June 2023 – Oran Mor – Glasgow – UK – TICKETS
19 June 2023 – The Lemon Tree – Aberdeen – UK – TICKETS
29th June-1st July 2023 – Royal Albert Hall (supporting Gregory Porter) – London – UK – TICKETS
2 July 2023 – Love Supreme – Glynde Place – UK – TICKETS
8 July 2023 – Turner Sims – Southampton – UK – TICKETS
9 July 2023 – Mostly Jazz, Funk & Soul – Birmingham – UK – TICKETS
15 July 2023 – Wigan Jazz festival – Wigan – UK – TICKETS
29 July 2023 – Ealing Jazz Festival – London – UK – TICKETS
5 November 2023 – Levenkusener Jazztage – Leverkusen – Germany – TICKETS

Self-written, arranged and produced, the debut album ‘Heaven Knows’ explores themes of human nature, spirituality, love, oppression, inequality and empowerment, drawing inspiration from a plethora of vintage soundscapes, most notably, soul, blues, gospel and jazz.


Amassing over a million streams since it’s release in June, ‘Heaven Knows’ has achieved widespread acclaim this summer, including a host of national radio support from the likes of Trevor Nelson at BBC Radio 2 and a slot on Clive Anderson’s ‘Loose Ends’ on BBC Radio 4. Championed by Craig Charles & Tom Robinson on 6 Music and by BBC Radio 1’s Victoria Jane and BBC Radio 2’s Good Morning Sunday, Jazz FM also cite her as one of their most played artists, A listing her most recent singles alongside ‘Heaven Knows’ receiving ‘Album of The Week’ and singles ‘Girl’, ‘More Than You Give Me’, ‘Heaven Knows’ and ‘Will I See You Again’ all being featured as ‘Track of The Week’. Mica will also be Guest Head of Music across Jazz FM on Friday 4th November taking over the Jazz FM playlist all day and presenting her own one hour show featuring music that has inspired her.

Mica has also appeared on ITV Introducing with radio interviews and live sessions across a host of both BBC regional and specialist stations across the UK, Europe, Mexico and the US including A list support on Amazing Radio USA, The Face Radio, Brooklyn,  Radio 24, Italy and many more as well as gaining support form Spotify, Apple Music, Vevo UK and Vevo USA featuring on highly sought after editorial playlists.

‘Heaven Knows’ has also picked up five star reviews from the likes of Daily Express and Daily Mirror who called it “a classy debut” and had acclaim everywhere from Wordplay, Music Week, Fred Perry, 1883 Magazine, The Official Charts, God is in the TV, Backseat Mafia, Soul Jazz and Funk, Soul Tracks, Noctis Magazine, Louder Than War and many more. Mica also landed front cover features at Blues & Soul Magazine who credited her as “a star with intense emotional sincerity” and Echoes Magazine who championed ‘Heaven Knows’ as their ‘soul album of the month’ and one of ‘The Best Soul albums of 2022’.

"A classy debut…her voice is amazing and her originals feel timeless and Euphoric. No wonder she’s recently made the cover of Blues & Soul Magazine. “Better days come,” sings Mica on the title track. They’re certainly coming for her." ~ The Daily Mirror

Mastered at the iconic Abbey Road Studios in late 2021 by Geoff Peshe who selected ‘Heaven Knows’ as “his favourite Abbey Road album project of 2021” and mixed by Brian Malouf (best knows for engineering Michael Jackson’s Bad Album), other credits including organist Rickey Peterson and producer David Z (both long term collaborators of Prince), guitarist Miles James (Michael Kiwanuka, Cleo Sol, Tom Misch) and bassist Jerry Barnes (Whitney Huston).

Mica’s distinct vision is one that’s earned her renowned credibility within the industry and it’s her creativity, drive and attention to detail that has made ‘Heaven Knows’ the album it is – a timeless collection of modern soul showcasing a confident new artist, quickly establishing herself as a new and unique voice in British Soul music.

AGENT: Agnese Daverio

Image /